Star-Studded Field to Feature ELEAGUE Major Champion Astralis
and Past ELEAGUE Winners & OpTic Gaming

ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 Open Qualifier Registration Open Now

ELEAGUE, the premium esports tournament and content brand from Turner and IMG, today announced the invited teams set to compete in the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017, beginning Friday, Sept. 1, at 10 p.m. ET across TBS, TwitchYouTube and The event will showcase the following team groupings, with live Friday night coverage on TBS beginning with Group A play, Friday, Sept. 8.

Counter-Strike is an important part of ELEAGUE’s DNA and we’re thrilled to bring it back with a lineup of such elite teams this Fall,” said Christina Alejandre, GM of ELEAGUE and Vice President of esports, Turner Sports.  “We’re also looking forward to a number of compelling storylines including those surrounding the open qualifier and a very competitive tournament field.”

ELEAGUE invited 12 teams based on the performances of their players in its previous two seasons of CS:GO competition.  Teams will be seeded randomly within their respective groups.

Additional event details including format, prize pool, live coverage and commentators, will be released in the coming weeks.

Open Qualifier Registration Now Open
The ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 Open Qualifier will be held Saturday, Aug. 26 and Sunday, Aug. 27. Four teams will advance from the Open Qualifier to compete in the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 from the G FUEL ELEAGUE Arena in Atlanta. Two teams will advance from a qualifying tournament for the Americas while two will advance from a tournament for the Europe/CIS regions.

Teams may register now by clicking here.

ELEAGUE is the premium esports tournament and content brand formed in partnership between Turner and IMG that officially launched in 2016. A leader in the delivery of live event experiences, ELEAGUE content is widely distributed across leading digital platform Twitch, along with showcase programming airing on Turner’s TBS, a fully-distributed cable television network. In its first year, ELEAGUE produced two seasons featuring Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, along with the first-ever Overwatch® Open. As recognition of its industry-wide impact, ELEAGUE was awarded its first-ever CS:GO Major, originating from Atlanta in January 2017. The ELEAGUE Major Grand Final drove ELEAGUE’s Twitch channel to a record peak of more than one million concurrent streams, in addition to a reach of 3.6 million total viewers on TBS throughout the tournament. ELEAGUE received a Sports Emmy® nomination for Outstanding Studio Design and Art Direction in March 2017.