Turner and WME | IMG Reveal Full Roster of Powerhouse Teams to Compete in Premiere Season of ELEAGUE

ELEAGUE Expands to 24 Teams Including Fnatic, Luminosity, Na’Vi and Virtus.Pro

Turner and WME | IMG have announced the complete roster of teams that will go head-to-head in the inaugural season of ELEAGUE, set to launch Tuesday, May 24. ELEAGUE will consist of a total of 24 teams during its debut season, which will begin with a six-week regular season featuring four teams in action each week.

ELEAGUE is bringing together the world’s elite Counter-Strike: Global Offensive teams to provide fans and those new to eSports an adrenaline-pumping spectator experience that will be presented live across digital platforms along with a Friday night showcase on TBS.

New teams announced for the premiere season of ELEAGUE include long-time Counter-Strike powerhouse Fnatic, winners of ESL Cologne and ESL Katowice 2015, and rising star Luminosity Gaming, winners of MLG Columbus 2016.  Natus Vincere (Na’Vi), winners of DreamHack Leipzig, and Virtus.Pro, winners of the ESL ESEA Pro League Invitational, are also among the new teams that will headline ELEAGUE’s debut season.

Fnatic, Liminosity, Na’Vi and Virtus.Pro join the previously announced teams – Cloud9, Renegades, Counter Logic Gaming (CLG), Astralis,Ninjas in Pyjamas (NiP) and mousesports– as part of the 24-team field.

“Our goal with ELEAGUE has always been to involve the best teams in the world and today we are proud to unveil a fantastic roster of franchises,” said Min-Sik Ko, Commissioner of ELEAGUE. “We are eagerly anticipating the debut of ELEAGUE next month and look forward to showcasing 24 of the best CS:GO teams to a rapidly growing eSports audience.”

The full roster of teams competing in ELEAGUE:

●     Astralis

●     Cloud9

●     Counter Logic Gaming (CLG)

●     Complexity

●     Dignitas

●     Echo Fox

●     EnvyUs

●     Faze

●     FlipSid3

●     Fnatic

●     Gambit

●     G2 Esports

●     Liquid

●     Luminosity

●     Mousesports

●     Natus Vincere (Na’Vi)

●     Ninjas In Pyjamas (NiP)

●     NRG

●     OpTic

●     Renegades

●     SK Gaming

●     Team SoloMid

●     TyLoo

●     Virtus.Pro

For additional in-depth information on ELEAGUE’s roster of teams and to receive updates on the latest news on ELEAGUE’s in the debut season, join the conversation at http://www.e-league.com, on Facebook (facebook.com/eleaguegaming) and Twitter (@EL).

About Turner

TBS, TNT and truTV are part of Turner, a Time Warner company.  Turner creates and programs branded news; entertainment; kids and young adult; and sports media environments on television and other platforms for consumers around the world.                  

About WME | IMG

WME | IMG is the global leader in entertainment, sports, events, media and fashion. Operating in more than 25 countries, the company specializes in talent representation and management; brand strategy, activation and licensing; media production and distribution; and event management.