ELEAGUE Major: Boston - CEVO Online Qualifiers Format & Schedule

Thursday, Oct 05 2017

CIS Open Online Qualifier

October 9-10, 2017


  • 256 team single-elimination bracket with best-of-one (bo1) matches / best-of-three (bo3) matches from the Round of 32
  • All matches in the CIS conference will be listed in Moscow Standard Time (MSK UTC +3)
  • The top six teams from the CIS Open Online Qualifier will advance to the ELEAGUE Major: Boston – CIS Minor
  • The ELEAGUE Major: Boston – CIS Minor will take place on October 26th-29th in Bucharest, Romania
  • Team Spirit and Tengri have been directly invited to the ELEAGUE Major: Boston – CIS Minor

Monday, October 9th:

Round of 256 (bo1): 6:00 PM MSK

Round of 128 (bo1): 7:00 PM MSK

Round of 64 (bo1): 8:00 PM MSK

Round of 32 (bo3): 9:00 PM MSK

 

Tuesday, October 10th:

Round of 16 (bo3): 5:00 PM MSK

Round of 8 (bo3): 7:30 PM MSK

Qualification Match (bo3): 10:00 PM MSK

 

EVENT LINK

 

Asia Minor Championship

October 26-29, 2017


  • No online qualifier
  • The ELEAGUE Major: Boston - Asia Minor Championship will take place on October 26th-29th in Seoul, South Korea
 

European Open Online Qualifier

October 13-14, 2017


  • 256 team single-elimination bracket with best-of-one (bo1) matches / best-of-three (bo3) matches from the Round of 32
  • All matches in the European conference will be listed in Central European Summer Time (CEST UTC +2)
  • The top eight teams from the European Open Online Qualifier will advance to the European Closed Online Qualifier

Friday, October 13th:

Round of 256 (bo1): 8:00 PM CEST

Round of 128 (bo1): 9:00 PM CEST

 

Saturday, October 14th:

Round of 64 (bo1): 3:00 PM CEST

Round of 32 (bo3): 4:00 PM CEST

Round of 16 (bo3): 6:30 PM CEST

 

EVENT LINK

 

European Closed Online Qualifier

October 15, 2017


  • 16 team swiss format group stage with each match played as a best-of-one (bo1)
  • Teams will be eliminated after three losses
  • The top eight teams from the European Closed Online Qualifier will advance to the ELEAGUE Major: Boston – EU Minor
  • LDLC, Godsent, OpTic, Hellraisers, EnVyUs, NiP, SpaceSoldiers, and Heroic have been invited to the European Closed Qualifier
  • The ELEAGUE Major: Boston – EU Minor will take place on November 2nd-5th in Bucharest, Romania

Sunday, October 15th:

Swiss Round 1 (bo1): 6:00 PM CEST

Swiss Round 2 (bo1): 7:00 PM CEST

Swiss Round 3 (bo1): 8:00 PM CEST

Swiss Round 4 (bo1): 9:00 PM CEST

 

EVENT LINK

 

North American Open Online Qualifier

October 13-14, 2017


  • 256 team single-elimination bracket with best-of-one (bo1) matches / best-of-three (bo3) matches from the Round of 32
  • All matches in the North American conference will be listed in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT UTC – 4)
  • The top eight teams from the North American Open Online Qualifier will advance to the North American Closed Online Qualifier

Friday, October 13th:

Round of 256 (bo1): 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT

Round of 128 (bo1): 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT

 

Saturday, October 14th:

Round of 64 (bo1): 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT

Round of 32 (bo3): 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT

Round of 16 (bo3): 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT

 

EVENT LINK

 

North American Closed Online Qualifier

October 15, 2017


  • 16 team swiss format group stage with each match played as a best-of-one (bo1)
  • Teams will be eliminated after two losses
  • The top five teams from the North American Closed Online Qualifier will qualify to the ELEAGUE Major: Boston – Americas Minor
  • Misfits, NRG, Luminosity, Complexity, Splyce, Rogue, Ghost Gaming, and Immortals have been directly invited to the North American Closed Online Qualifier
  • The ELEAGUE Major: Boston – Americas Minor will take place on November 30th - December 2nd in Toronto, Canada.
  • Team Liquid and CLG have been directly invited to the ELEAGUE Major: Boston – Americas Minor

Sunday, October 15th:

Swiss Round 1 (bo1): 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT

Swiss Round 2 (bo1): 4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT

Swiss Round 3 (bo1): 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT

Swiss Round 4 (bo1): 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT

 

EVENT LINK

 

South American Open Online Qualifier

October 14-15, 2017


  • 256 team single-elimination bracket with best-of-one (bo1) matches / best-of-three (bo3) matches from the Round of 32
  • All matches in the South American conference will be listed in Brasilia time (BRT UTC – 3)
  • The top team from the South American Open Online Qualifier will advance directly to the ELEAGUE Major: Boston – Americas Minor
  • The ELEAGUE Major: Boston – Americas Minor will take place on November 30th - December 2nd in Toronto, Canada.
  • Team Liquid and CLG have been directly invited to the ELEAGUE Major: Boston – Americas Minor

Saturday, October 14th:

Round of 256 (bo1): 3:00 PM BRT

Round of 128 (bo1): 4:00 PM BRT

Round of 64 (bo1): 5:00 PM BRT

Round of 32 (bo3): 6:00 PM BRT

Round of 16 (bo3): 8:30 PM BRT

 

Sunday, October 15th:

Round of 8 (bo3): 3:00 PM BRT

Round of 4 (bo3): 5:30 PM BRT

Grand Final (bo3): 8:00 PM BRT

 

EVENT LINK